Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104812

Literacy Academy Student Support Module B - 2nd & 3rd Grades

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This full day session are for those teachers who attended the Texas Literacy Academies for 2nd & 3rd during the summer of 2016. 2017, & 2018 and Special Education Teachers. This session will increase the knowledge for 2nd and 3rd grade teachers on research-based practices to do the following: 1. provide intensive literacy instruction for students who experience severe difficulties in learning to read and write, including students with reading-related learning disorders and dyslexia; 2. support the literacy instruction of students with disabilities included in 2nd - 3rd grade classrooms.

Resource Teachers, Inclusion Teachers, Kinder & 1st Grade Teachers who have attended the Texas Literacy Academies

$0.00

50

5

0

6

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
2/7/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.