Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104841

Excel - Beginner Level

In this workshop, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel using a hands-on approach to master beginner level skills using guided eLearning course videos. Practice excel files will be provided to all attendees that will be used during this workshop. Topics that will be covered include: -Beginner’s Introduction to Excel; -Creating and Opening Workbooks; -Cell Basics; -Basic Formatting Techniques; -Modifying Columns, Rows, and Cells; -Understanding Number Formats; -Math & Statistical Functions (e.g. Sum, Average); -Date & Time Functions (e.g. Today, Month); -Text Functions (e.g. Len, Concatenate); -Using Find and Replace; -Checking Spelling; -Page Layout and Printing; -Introduction to Formulas

Region One ESC staff

$0.00

30

1

28

2

No

None

Professional Development - ESC Internal

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
T-Stem Center
12/14/2018 1:30 PM 3:40 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Renan Ramirez Presenter reramirez@esc1.net
Melissa Ramirez Contact maramirez@esc1.net (956) 984-6100
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Oscar Trigo Contact otrigo@esc1.net
Hector Gloria Contact hgloria@esc1.net (956) 451-4341

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.