Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


109122

Grade 2 Math Academy - MUST ATTEND ALL 3 Days (SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS ONLY)

Participants will receive the original training for the 2nd Grade Math Academy. The 2nd grade mathematics achievement academy will enhance teachers' knowledge and skills so they can effectively teach students in primary elementary grades to achieve mathematical proficiency. The academies will deepen teachers understanding of research-based effective and systematic instructional practices in mathematics that they can use to help students develop problem-solving skills and a strong foundation of number sense and fluency.

Elementary Special Education teachers serving 2nd Grade students.

$0.00

35

1

10

18

Yes

None

Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Special Education
STAAR

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
4/6/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Starr Room
4/13/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Sal Del Rey Room
4/27/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Irma Moreno Presenter ijmoreno@esc1.net
Fernando Rosa Presenter frosa@esc1.net
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.