Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


55606

Technology in the Social Studies Classroom

In this hands-on session, social studies teachers will learn innovate approaches to seamlessly integrate technology into their instruction and assessment practices. Participants will explore a wide range of free technology tools that support the mastery of social studies content, critical thinking and student engagement.

All Educators Fee waived for Educators from participating MEGAbyte districts

$125.00

25

10

17

6

No

None

Instructional Strategies
Instructional Technology
Learning Strategies
Social Studies
Technology
TSTEM

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Willacy Room Room Map
5/15/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Liana Martinez Presenter limartinez@esc1.net
Jose Saenz Presenter jjsaenz@esc1.net
Liana Martinez Contact limartinez@esc1.net (956) 283-6134
Jose Saenz Contact jjsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6172
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197
Magdalena Ojeda Contact mojeda@esc1.net (956) 984-6155
Demian Morquin Contact dmorquin@esc1.net (956) 984-6053

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.