Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


60957

Quality Questioning in the Math Classroom for STAAR Success - Grades 6-8 (San Benito CISD Only)

Participants will explore and create quality questions for the math classroom through the navigation of both the TEKS and the STAAR assessment. Ultimately, there are many ways to conduct formative assessment in the classroom. The use of effective questioning that address engagement, inferencing, predicting, scaffolding, and reflection are just a few of the ways that teachers can find out if students are learning. These different methods will be the foundation of this training

6th-8th grade math teachers, interventionists, special education teachers, administration

$0.00

30

5

1

6

No

None

Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Instructional Technology
Mathematics
STAAR
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
San Benito CISD - San Benito Veterans Memorial Academy 4/29/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Jose Franklin Presenter jfranklin@esc1.net
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.