Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


86596

Project RISE Campuses ONLY - Project RISE: ELL Leadership Academy

Complete Attendance
available in:
- - - - - - - - - - -

Instructional leaders must develop a deep understanding of ELL issues in order to ensure the academic, linguistic and affective success of this growing population. During this 6-day academy, leaders will explore and analyze a variety of topics, including: second language acquisition; the TELPAS-ELPS Connection; Assessment decision-making and its impact on instruction; ELL data analysis, state/federal accountability; sheltered instruction; ELL GT and ELL SpEd; among others. NOTE: Exclusive for Project RISE Districts ONLY. In order to access the handouts virtually, you must be signed into the Region One ESC Professional Development site.

Exclusive Project RISE Participating Schools - LPAC / TELPAS Leadership Teams

$0.00

60

15

43

36

Yes

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
9/8/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
11/10/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
12/15/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
1/12/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
3/23/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
4/27/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Karina Zuno-Chapa Presenter kchapa@esc1.net
Erica Alvarez Contact eralvarez@esc1.net (956) 984-6267
Migdalia Rodriguez Contact mirodriguez@esc1.net (956) 984-6214
Rose Zuniga Contact rozuniga@esc1.net (956) 984-6184
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Manuela Stangl Contact mstangl@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.