Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


89205

Dollars and Sense - Good Pay Practices

Understanding the strategy and architecture behind the district's compensation plan is critical to recruiting and retaining top-notch staff and controlling costs. This workshop is designed for anyone who administers pay, recommends salaries, or explain it to employees or the board of trustees. Key components of pay administration will be covered including pay strategies, pay structures, pay adjustments, and placement for new or promoted employees. TOPICS COVERED: Pay structure fundamentals; Job market analysis; Teacher pay; Individual salary decisions. NOTE: Fees is $175 each for Non PSS Coop Districts- (PSS Coop Districts: 2 district members can attend free of charge; additional participants for PSS will be at $125)

Human Resource Administrators, Campus and Central Office Administrators, Auxiliary Supervisors,

$175.00

30

20

10

6

No

None

Human Resources / Certification

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Sal Del Rey Room
10/18/2018 9:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134
Angelica Arellano Contact aarellano@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.