Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


89619

Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Foundation Course (CPI)- 2 Days

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This 2-day workshop will teach participants how to identify the different crisis development stages and appropriate staff responses. Participants will also learn strategies for dealing with an individual in crisis using verbal and physical techniques. This is an initial training for participants who have not been previously certified, or previously participated in the enhanced version, or who's certification is expired. Participants must attend both days. This training is for current public school/charter school personnel only.

Members of the campus crisis team - Special education teachers, administrators, etc.

$0.00

24

6

24

12

No

None

Discipline Management
Special Education
Student Behavior

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room
12/5/2018 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room
12/6/2018 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Presenter noperez@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.