Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


89623

Project RISE: Thinking Maps Training

Thinking Maps are consistent visual patterns linked directly to eight specific thought processes: sequencing, categorization, compare and contrast, describing, analogies, analysis, and cause and effect. In this training, participants will learn how to implement all 8 maps to enhance the conceptual understanding of their ELLs.

Project RISE Teachers

$0.00

40

1

34

6

No

Bilingual / ESL
Project RISE
Project RISE Teacher Attendance

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Cameron Room
7/19/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Karina Zuno-Chapa Presenter kchapa@esc1.net
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Migdalia Rodriguez Contact mirodriguez@esc1.net (956) 984-6214
Erica Alvarez Contact eralvarez@esc1.net (956) 984-6267
Dr. Edith Trevino Contact etrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6153
Magdalena Guzman Contact mguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6190
Karina Zuno-Chapa Contact kchapa@esc1.net (956) 984-6246
Patricia Gomez Contact pagomez@esc1.net
Felicia Salinas Contact fsalinas@esc1.net
Manuela Stangl Contact mstangl@esc1.net
Rose Zuniga Contact rozuniga@esc1.net (956) 984-6184
Elizabet Palacios Contact epalacios@esc1.net
Bryan Walker Contact bwalker@esc1.net
Leticia Robles Contact lrobles@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.