Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


90069

Literacy Academy Student Support Module A Kinder & 1st Grade

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This 1/2 session is only for those teachers who attended the Texas Literacy Academies for K & 1st during the summer of 2016. Teachers please bring a copy of the certificate you received for attending the session. This 1/2 day session will increase the knowledge for Kinder and 1st grade teachers on research-based practices to do the following: 1. provide intensive literacy instruction for students who experience severe difficulties in learning to read and write, including students with reading-related learning disorders and dyslexia; 2. support the literacy instruction of students with disabilities included in K-1 classrooms. Teachers attending will receive resource materials to assist with implementing the strategies learned through the training session.

Kinder & 1st Grade Teachers who have attended the Texas Literacy Academies

$0.00

50

20

22

3

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Webb Room
7/18/2018 8:30 AM 11:30 AM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Nancy Macias Presenter nmacias@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Janie Salinas Contact jsalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6207
Gloria Perez Contact glperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6191

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.