Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


90074

WEBINAR - SI Legal

Presenter - Gigi Driscoll, JD This session will provide the most current information regarding legal issues that specifically affect the SLP in daily job activities. The training is designed to prepare participants to deliver the speech-language pathology services in their school districts based on the most current legal state and federal framework on IDEA, NCLB, and the Texas Commissioner’s Rules. Legal briefs and court decisions involving current legal regulations will be reviewed

SLPs and SLPAs

$0.00

300

1

181

2.5

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course - Please see description for date/times

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Todd Larson Presenter tlarson@esc1.net
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Elizabeth Aguirre Contact eaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6117
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6213

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.