Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


92037

Educator Ethics Training - Santa Rosa ISD

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

The purpose of the Texas Educators’ Ethics Training is to provide Texas educators and administrators, as well as other school personnel, with an understanding and awareness of what behavior constitutes inappropriate educator conduct, as well as strategies to recognize, prevent, and respond to inappropriate conduct. The training is designed to strengthen educators’ knowledge of appropriate conduct regarding interactions and relationships with students within the classroom and community, as well as provide context and processes that encourage acquiring, refining, and sustaining learning and resources related to educator ethics. The following topics are covered: • Module 1 – Teacher and Student Personal Boundaries • Module 2 – Educator-Student Interaction, Including Social Media • Module 3 – Student Discipline and Teacher Anger Management • Module 4 – Teachers as Role Models: Conduct Outside of School • Module 5 – Confronting and Reporting Borderline Behavior • Module 6 – Role of Administrators in the Prevention and Intervention of Inappropriate Behavior Educator Ethics Training - 8:30 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

Texas educators and administrators, as well as other school personnel

$0.00

45

20

0

6.5

No

None

Administration & Leadership
Alternative Certification for Educators
Alternative Certification for Principals
Human Resources / Certification
Other Professional Development
Professional Standards for Educators
Professional Standards for Principals
Professional Standards for Superintendents
School Board

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Santa Rosa ISD - Administration 8/16/2018 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.