Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


97840

Spending Wisely: The Intersection of Staffing and Pay

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Salaries and benefits make up 80 percent of most districts' budgets. While we often think about the impact of compensation decisions on the "people" portion of district budgets, we don't always connect the financial impact of staffing decisions on that portion of the budget. This full-day training will help attendees identify how staffing allocations and compensation can work together to achieve HR goals. TOPIC COVERED: Staffing benchmarks by job group; Ways to measure your staffing levels against peers; Pay structure fundamentals; Job market analysis; Teacher staffing and pay.

Human Resource Administrators, Business office staff, Superintendents and Campus principals

$175.00

30

20

5

6

No

None

Human Resources / Certification

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
3/27/2019 9:00 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.