Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


97928

2nd grade Math: Making Connections to Close the Gaps

Participants will experience student-facilitated activities designed to help students reinforce conceptual and procedural understanding. These activities provide insight into student understanding and readiness for learning. Participants will utilize instructional strategies, manipulatives, hands on activities, and other math tools to build number sense, fact fluency, and problem-solving proficiency.

math teachers, special ed teachers

$125.00

40

1

19

6

No

Assessment
Bilingual / ESL
Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Migrant
Project RISE Teacher Attendance
Special Education
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
11/14/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Irma Moreno Presenter ijmoreno@esc1.net
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.