Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98416

STAR - Sit Together and Read: Read-Aloud Practices

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This session will provide information and materials on the STAR which is a set of interactive and innovative read-aloud practices designed for educators and caregivers. STAR utilizes intentional read-aloud practices and mindful scaffolding strategies to encourage and strengthen young children's knowledge and awareness of print. STAR Read-Aloud practices are organized around high-quality storybooks that provide a context to grow children's language and literacy skills.

PPCD Teachers, Resource Early Childhood Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, Head Start Teachers,

$0.00

40

20

14

6

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
English Language Arts/Reading
Instructional Strategies
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
1/24/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.