Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98633

The Road to Recovery: Supporting Children with IDD( Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities) Who Have Experienced Trauma

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This 2 day training will introduce you to the knowledge, skills and values about working with children with IDD (Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities) who have had traumatic experiences and how to use this knowledge to support children's safety, well-being, happiness and recovery through trauma-informed practices..

Special Education Teachers, General Education Teachers, Program Coordinators, Counselors, Behavior Specialists, LSSP's (Licensed Specialized School Psychologists)

$0.00

30

1

8

12

No

None

Culturally Responsive Teaching
Diagnosis / Removal of Obstacles to Student Learning
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Learning Strategies
Parental Involvement
Special Education
Student Behavior

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam Room
2/25/2019 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam Room
2/26/2019 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.