Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98663

The Road to Recovery: Supporting Children with IDD (Intellectual and Development Delays) Who Have Experienced Trauma LAREDO Area

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This 2 day training will introduce you to basic knowledge, skills and values about working with children with IDD (Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities) who have had traumatic experiences and how to use this knowledge to support children's safety, well-being, happiness and recovery through trauma-informed practices..

Special Education Teachers, General Education Teachers, Counselors,Program Supervisors/Coordinators, Assistant Principals, Principals, Program Directors, Diagnosticians, LSSP's (Licensed Specialized School Psychologists)

$0.00

30

1

0

12

No

None

Counselors
Diagnosis / Removal of Obstacles to Student Learning
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Parental Involvement
Social/Emotional Development
Special Education
Student Behavior

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Embassy Suites/ Laredo Embassy I 2/12/2019 8:30 AM 3:45 PM
Embassy Suites/ Laredo Embassy I 2/13/2019 8:30 AM 3:45 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.