Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98751

20 Cognitive-Physical + Executive Function Activities Using Music, Movement and Pro-social Interaction to Improve Cognition & Self-Regulation in Child

We will apply current neuroscience research to enhance children’s skill sets in five distinct domains, thinking, self-regulation, learning, behavior and social-emotional skills. We shall learn patterned music, movement and Executive Function coaching activities to help children become empowered learners with better attention, memory and self-control. Research shows that children with better organization, planning, attention, inhibition and social-interactive skills learn academic content and build lifelong adaptive skills with greater ease. Direct executive function skill coaching with an emphasis on building thinking skills can help students function now and in the future with greater success. Teachers attending will receive Dr. Lynne Kenney's book: 70 Play Activities For Better Thinking, Self-Regulation, Learning & Behavior.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, Head Start Teachers, 1st -3rd Grade Teachers, Special Education Teachers, Resource Teachers

$0.00

40

25

34

6

No

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Cameron Room
11/13/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.