Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


188803

Sheltered Instruction Protocol (SIOP) Core Day 1

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Participants MUST attend BOTH days to receive credit for 12 CORE hours required to be considered SIOP trained. The eight modules for Sheltered Instruction Observation Protocol are taught for implementation in the classroom to assist El students with second language acquisition and comprehension of their CORE subjects. Teachers learn strategies to make their lessons more accessible to the EL student.

Teachers in grades Pk-12th

$0.00

40

15

16

6

No

BIL/ESL: SIOP Core
CPE

$0.00

Bilingual / ESL
Instructional Strategies

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 7/23/2021 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Maricela Garza-Camarillo Contact mcamarillo@bisd.us
Jose Garcia Contact jggarcia@bisd.us
Ana Garza Contact angarza@bisd.us
Patricia Segura Contact plsegura@bisd.us
Maria Elena Portales Contact meportales@bisd.us
Carlos Olvera Contact mrolvera@bisd.us

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.