Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


188995

Supporting English Learners with the Inferential Thinking Process

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Inferential thinking is the bedrock of comprehension and considered a foundational process for higher-order thinking. Research suggests that vocabulary, background knowledge, and working memory impacts students’ ability to make inferences when reading. In this session, participants will learn the instructional strategies that effectively teach vocabulary, build background knowledge, and support working memory.

Teachers of EL

$0.00

40

15

40

6

No

BIL/ESL: On-Going

$0.00

Bilingual / ESL

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 7/27/2021 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Presenter eibarra@esc1.net
Maricela Garza-Camarillo Contact mcamarillo@bisd.us
Jose Garcia Contact jggarcia@bisd.us
Ana Garza Contact angarza@bisd.us
Patricia Segura Contact plsegura@bisd.us
Maria Elena Portales Contact meportales@bisd.us
Carlos Olvera Contact mrolvera@bisd.us

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.