Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


189004

Best Practices for Comprehensible Input for English Learners

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

In this session, participants will explore ESL techniques to make content comprehensible for English learners. These techniques will help students understand what is being presented so they can grow academically and linguistically throughout the year. Examples of comprehensible input include telling stories, visualizing, songs, games, and videos, etc.

Teachers in grades PK-12th

$0.00

40

15

40

6

No

BIL/ESL: On-Going

$0.00

Bilingual / ESL

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 7/29/2021 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Presenter eibarra@esc1.net
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Maricela Garza-Camarillo Contact mcamarillo@bisd.us
Jose Garcia Contact jggarcia@bisd.us
Ana Garza Contact angarza@bisd.us
Patricia Segura Contact plsegura@bisd.us
Maria Elena Portales Contact meportales@bisd.us
Carlos Olvera Contact mrolvera@bisd.us

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.