Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


200413

Sheltered Instruction Observation Protocol (SIOP) - CORE-DAY 2 ( ONLY PNP CAMPUSES)

Participants MUST attend BOTH days to receive credit for 12 CORE hours required to be considered SIOP trained. The eight modules for Sheltered Instruction Observation Protocol are taught for implementation in the classroom to assist EL students with second language acquisition and comprehension of their CORE subjects. Teachers learn strategies to make their lessons more accessible to the EL student.

PNP TEACHERS of Emergent Bilingual students

$0.00

40

15

1

6

No

Stipend

$0.00

Bilingual / ESL
Instructional Strategies

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 9/18/2021 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Presenter eibarra@esc1.net
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Maria Elena Portales Contact meportales@bisd.us
Juan Jose Hernandez Contact jjhernandezjr@bisd.us
Alejandra Aldrete Contact aaldrete@bisd.us
Carlos Olvera Contact mrolvera@bisd.us
Elliott Quezada Contact equezada@bisd.us

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.