Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


135546

"Addressing the Needs of Students who are Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing in the Classroom"

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This session will address basic information on hearing loss, etiology, the use of amplification equipment & accommodations to maximize student success. "Must bring ID badges as per District Protocol"

For all personnel that work with students that Deaf/Hard-of-Heating.

$0.00

60

1

2

0

No

None

Deaf Education (RSD 17000)

$0.00

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Staff Development
Staff Development - Texas Our Texas Room
1/17/2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Whitney Hellums Presenter whitney.hellums2@mcallenisd.net
Robert Livingston Presenter Robert.Livingston@mcallenisd.net
Rosa Isela Garza Presenter Rosa.Garza@mcallenisd.net
LEAH TREVINO Presenter Leah.Trevino@mcallenisd.net
ERIKA GARCIA Presenter ERIKA.GARCIA2@mcallenisd.net
Iris Jensen Presenter iris.aguirre@mcallenisd.net
Veronica Riojas Presenter veronica.riojas@mcallenisd.net
Jessica Rios Presenter jessica.rios@mcallenisd.net
Jessica Rios Contact jessica.rios@mcallenisd.net (956) 971-4500
Veronica Riojas Contact veronica.riojas@mcallenisd.net
Robert Livingston Contact Robert.Livingston@mcallenisd.net
LEAH TREVINO Contact Leah.Trevino@mcallenisd.net
ERIKA GARCIA Contact ERIKA.GARCIA2@mcallenisd.net
Whitney Hellums Contact whitney.hellums2@mcallenisd.net
Iris Jensen Contact iris.aguirre@mcallenisd.net
Rosa Isela Garza Contact Rosa.Garza@mcallenisd.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.