Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


236891

Supporting Academic Success

The purpose of this training is to empower our migrant staff by strengthening their understanding of graduation requirements and use of Texas New Generation System (TX NGS) reports in order to provide needs-based services. Participants will learn how TX NGS reports can be utilized as a tool during coordination and collaboration with school counselors as well as conferencing with students and parents. Participants will also learn how TX NGS reports and supporting documentation can be used to monitor students and ensure their academic success. Additionally, tools to assess complete and incomplete coursework will be shared in order to support efforts towards Graduation Enhancement of migratory students. Skills learned throughout this session will support migrant staff in achieving the goals of the Texas Migrant Education Program.

Personnel working with secondary Migratory Students

$0.00

100

1

7

3

No

Migrant

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr County Room
11/3/2022 9:00 AM 12:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Tana Armitage Presenter tarmitage@esc1.net
Tapitha Leon Presenter tleon@esc1.net
Nelly Pecina Torres Presenter netorres@esc1.net
Martha Hinojosa Contact mhinojosa@esc1.net
Nelly Pecina Torres Contact netorres@esc1.net
Tapitha Leon Contact tleon@esc1.net
Graciela Avila Contact gavila@esc1.net (956) 984-6194
Karim Briseno Contact kbriseno@esc1.net
Cynthia Alanis Contact calanis@esc1.net (956) 984-6218

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.