Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


237280

Migrant PAC Leadership Training for MEP Staff Only

Participants will only be able to attend this workshop in-person. MEP staff will receive training for them to turn around and train their district PAC Officers. Training will consist of reviewing Robert's Rules of Order, Parliamentary Procedures, the Roles of PAC officers, helping create an agenda, focusing on meaningful consultation, determining topics of interest from parents, and keeping appropriate documentation needed to be in compliance

Migrant District staff who are in charge of the PAC. This training is not for parents.

$0.00

75

1

14

6

No

Migrant
Parental Involvement

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande Room
10/25/2022 8:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Graciela Avila Presenter gavila@esc1.net
Graciela Avila Contact gavila@esc1.net (956) 984-6194
Martha Hinojosa Contact mhinojosa@esc1.net
Tana Armitage Contact tarmitage@esc1.net (956) 984-6248
Karim Briseno Contact kbriseno@esc1.net
Cynthia Alanis Contact calanis@esc1.net (956) 984-6218
Nelly Pecina Torres Contact netorres@esc1.net
Tapitha Leon Contact tleon@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.