Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


239477

Annual District Testing Coordinator (DTC) Virtual Training

****Virtual ONLY**** Each year the Student Assessment Division at TEA invites education service center personnel to attend a training session regarding administration procedures and changes in all components of the Texas student assessment program. The education service center personnel then offer this training to district testing coordinators to assist in preparing school district personnel for the assessment program. This process fulfills a critical role in ensuring that all students are assessed appropriately. This year’s training is limited to the district testing coordinator and two additional staff members per district to attend the training session. It is recommended that the two additional participants that have the ability to provide technical support for: (1) the bilingual/ESL program and (2) the special education program during the training sessions that will be provided for district personnel. District Testing Coordinator manuals will not be provided at the ESC training.

District Testing Coordinators, Special Ed. Directors, Bilingual Directors and other District Level Assessment personnel.

$0.00

1

0

100

0

0

0

0

6

No

Accountability Systems
Assessment
Bilingual / ESL
Special Education
TTESS 1.2 Data and Assessment

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 8
10/28/2022 8:30 AM 4:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Karina Zuno-Chapa Presenter kchapa@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Diana Saenz Presenter dsaenz@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Presenter noperez@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Angelica Hinojosa Contact ahinojosa@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Dalia Barbosa Contact dbarbosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6166

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.