Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


138454

Pre-Conference Workshop- SEI 2020 Leadership Redefined with Logan Weber

Based on the premise that you don’t have to have a title to be a leader…Logan shows that you can be a leader because you’re a person of ‘influence’. He’ll share a few key principles that begin with the letter X. The 12 X’s include expanded reflections on the following principles: • Xtract a dream - the power of goals • Xamine everything - get out of those ruts • Xchange non-essentials - time to purge • Xpose yourself to winners - the impact of role models • Xpect opposition - don't get knocked off course • Xtend a helping hand - givers are getters • Xhibit an attitude of confidence - attitude is contagious • Xpress your visions to others - getting others on board • Xplore all possible avenues - consider new options • Xercise effort - going the extra mile • Xclude negative thinkers - don't let them pull you down • Xceed normal expectations - going above and beyond. This fast, fun, and highly interactive session is sure to impact all participants both professionally and personally. Using humor, real-life stories, and interactive activities everyone gains insight on: The Power of Goals, Getting Out of Ruts, the Impact of Role Models, Supporting One Another, and Believing in their Potential.

Administrators, Assessment Personnel, Special Education Lead Teachers, Coordinators, Supervisors, LSSPs

$50.00

50

1

18

3

No

Administration & Leadership
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 6
8/3/2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Todd Larson Contact tlarson@esc1.net (956) 984-6203
Carolina Campos Contact ccampos@esc1.net (956) 984-6205

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.