Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


153726

VIRTUAL Conference - Moving Forward with Serenity: Weaving Social Emotional Learning and Content

Complete Attendance
available in:

Aside from academics, our students' mental health has also been heavily impacted and will require attention. Social Emotional Learning (SEL) is intended to be a component that is integrated into the content areas and day to day routines. With expert keynote speakers and dynamic presenters, this is an opportunity you don't want to miss. Join us in our 1st Annual Social Emotional Learning Conference to learn about SEL, how it impacts academic growth, and ready to implement methods and strategies that embed SEL into your everyday instruction. Strategies for students in Bilingual, ESL, and Special Education will be a major focus of the conference sessions. Come prepare for your students' emotional needs and your own. Guaranteed opportunities to laugh, cry, vent, relax, and learn.

Teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, and administrators in general education, special education, and bilingual education.

$225.00

300

0

500

200

0

200

0

12

No

Bilingual / ESL
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading
Mathematics
Science
Social Studies
Social/Emotional Development
Spanish Instruction
Spanish Language Arts/Reading
Spanish Language Arts/Reading
Spanish TEKS
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course - Please see description for date/times 9/30/2020 8:30 AM 4:45 PM
Online Course - Please see description for date/times 10/1/2020 8:30 AM 4:45 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Betty Cardenas Presenter bcardenas@esc1.net
Anabel Rangel Presenter arangel@esc1.net
Benjamin Avalos Presenter bavalos@esc1.net
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Presenter eibarra@esc1.net
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
JULIANA SIMMONS Contact jsimmons@esc1.net
Cris Hernandez Contact chernandez@esc1.net (956) 984-6256
Angie Iglesias Contact aiglesias@esc1.net (956) 984-6022
Jessie Doria Contact jdoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6237
Jessie Doria Billing Contact jdoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6237

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.