Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


171592

Preventing the Need for Foster Care: Parenting Support-Based Solutions (MEMN Network Webinar Series)

Presented by Adam Starks, Ph.D. - Can you imagine an America without foster care? Most experts agree that the best possible solution for children is to stay with or be reunited with family once placed in care. Many child neglect and endangerment situations can be averted if parents can avoid despair. Society, communities, and organizations can play a meaningful role to ensure parents get the support they need to provide for themselves and their families.

K-12 Teachers, Counselors, Special Education Teachers, Supervisors and Administrators

$0.00

1

1

300

44

0

43

N/A

1

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
4/1/2021 1:30 PM 2:45 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Rosario Nava Contact rnava@esc1.net
Vanesa Villagran Contact vvillagran@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Diana Saenz Contact dsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6129

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.