Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


191252

VIRTUAL Conference - Response, Recovery, and Redesign: Leveraging Social Emotional Learning to Take on the Challenges of Accelerating Learning

As educators and students are faced with how to deal with learning loss due to the COVID-slide, we can agree that the need for accelerated learning is crucial to ensuring that students are successful as they return to the classroom and face-to-face instruction. This will be a challenging time for all, but students in Special Population groups are most at risk of struggling not only because of the apprehension over COVID-learning loss and the pressure that accelerated learning may place on them, but also because they may not be equipped with the social-emotional skills to cope with the situation. The integration of social emotional skills into their learning will help students build confidence, understand their own strengths and weaknesses, collaborate with others, navigate social situations, develop strong relationships, and make better decisions. The importance for students to build these skills is imperative- not only to be successful in addressing the learning challenges of the new school year, but also for them to be successful in all aspects of their lives!

Teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, and administrators in general education, special education, and bilingual education.

$125.00

300

0

500

263

0

263

0

6

No

Bilingual / ESL
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading
Mathematics
Science
Social Studies
Social/Emotional Development
Spanish Instruction
Spanish Language Arts/Reading
Spanish Language Arts/Reading
Spanish TEKS
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 9/24/2021 8:00 AM 5:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Anabel Rangel Presenter arangel@esc1.net
Benjamin Avalos Presenter bavalos@esc1.net
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Presenter eibarra@esc1.net
Gloria Vela Presenter glvela@esc1.net
Kathleen Estrada Presenter kestrada@esc1.net
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
JULIANA SIMMONS Contact jsimmons@esc1.net
Kathleen Estrada Contact kestrada@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Benjamin Avalos Contact bavalos@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Edgar Ibarra Villarreal Contact eibarra@esc1.net
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6092
Nicole Saenz Contact nsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6112
Cris Hernandez Contact chernandez@esc1.net (956) 984-6256
Yolanda Olivo Contact yolivo@esc1.net (956) 984-6221
JULIANA SIMMONS Billing Contact jsimmons@esc1.net
Joanna Perez Billing Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6092

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.