Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


101365

Developing Young Mathematicians

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This session will provide Pre-K and Kinder teachers with active learning experiences in developing whole numbers concepts. The presenter will dive into subjects of subitizing, unitizing, geometry,measurement and various joining and separating problem types. Bring your electronic devices to learn how to use various mathematics applications such as pattern shapes, number frames,geoboard and number pieces. Participants will author a children's counting book by the end of the session. Session conducted by Ben Avalos

Early Childhood teachers, Special Education teachers, Pre-K teachers, Kinder teachers, PPCD teachers, Headstart teachers General Education teachers,1st grade teachers

$0.00

50

10

11

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies
Mathematics
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
2/27/2019 8:30 AM 3:45 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Benjamin Avalos Presenter bavalos@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Elizabeth Alvarez Contact ealvarez@esc1.net (956) 984-6176
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.