Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104151

Supporting Social Emotional Competence and Challenging Behaviors in Early Childhood (Progreso North Elementary Teachers Only)

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This session will help educators build skills for supporting nurturing and responsive care-giving, create learning environments, provide targeted social-emotional skills, and support children with challenging behavior. This model focuses on systems thinking, positive relationships, supportive environments and individualized intervention which include strategies that help educators identify and support young children when persistent, challenging behavior occurs.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers

$0.00

50

20

0

6

No

None

Discipline Management
Early Childhood
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
PROGRESO ISD - NORTH EL 1/12/2019 8:00 AM 3:30 PM
PROGRESO ISD - NORTH EL 1/26/2019 8:00 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.