Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104811

Literacy Academy Student Support Module A Kinder & 1st Grade

This one day session is for any classroom teacher who attended the Texas Literacy Academies for K & 1st during the summer of 2016, 2017, & 2018. This session is also for Special Education teachers working with students in an Inclusive setting providing Literacy instruction for general education and students with special needs. This session will increase the knowledge for Kinder and 1st grade teachers on research-based practices to do the following: 1. provide intensive literacy instruction for students who experience severe difficulties in learning to read and write, including students with reading-related learning disorders and dyslexia; 2. support the literacy instruction of students with disabilities included in K-1 classrooms. Teachers attending will receive resource materials to assist with implementing the strategies learned through the training session.

Resource Teachers, Inclusion Teachers, Kinder & 1st Grade Teachers who have attended the Texas Literacy Academies

$0.00

50

20

28

6

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room
1/31/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.