Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104836

The Power of Moments: Why Certain Experiences Have Extraordinary Impact

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

We all work to improve the experience of the people we care about: the customers we serve, the students and educators we teach, and the families we raise. We want to create memories that matter. Great experiences hinge on peak moments we can call “defining moments”: short experiences that are both meaningful and memorable. This session will review the key points from the book The Power of Moments by Chip and Dan Heath. You will have the opportunity to develop an action plan for identifying a potential moment you can intentionally create for your audience. “Defining moments shape our lives; but we don’t have to wait for them to happen. We can be the authors of them.”

Region One ESC Staff

$0.00

30

1

30

1

No

None

Professional Development - ESC Internal

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room
12/14/2018 1:15 PM 2:15 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Laura Sheneman Presenter lsheneman@esc1.net
Melissa Ramirez Contact maramirez@esc1.net (956) 984-6100
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Angelica Arellano Contact aarellano@esc1.net
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.