Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


104877

From Prevention to Crisis Intervention: Effective Approaches to Challenging Behaviors

Presenter: Jeanine Fitzgerald: If traditional methods of behavior management worked, discipline would not continue to be a concern. It is time to move beyond behavior management. This session will examine the principles that govern an approach to challenging behavior that focuses less on obedience-driven quick fixes, and more on effecting durable change through a comprehensive menu of research-based practices. Objectives: At the completion of this session, each professional will be able to: 1. Design effective interventions that consider a wide range of options from prevention to crisis intervention. 2. Influence behavior by adjusting the conditions of an environment, including but not limited to relationships and surroundings. 3. Protect the student and others by applying an effective model of de-escalation and crisis intervention.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, Head Start Teachers, Special Education Teachers, Resource Teachers, 1st -3rd Grade Teachers, Behavior Specialists, General Education.Counselors, Special Education Counselors

$0.00

175

25

144

6

No

None

Discipline Management
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
4/17/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
4/17/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.