Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


105082

Effective Schools Framework (ESF) Training

Day 1: Session Focus: Effective Schools Framework: Participants will be introduced to the Texas Education Agency’s Effective Schools Framework, the statewide vision of the practices effective schools engage in daily. This session will provide a 2-day training of the Effective Schools Framework, including its purpose and development. The session will also develop participant’s understanding of the most important actions within the framework, including real-world examples of best practices in action in Texas schools. This interactive and engaging session is the first step in preparing you for the Effective Schools Framework launch on May 15, 2019. Day 2: Session Focus: Effective Schools Framework: Process to Improve Practice Session Participants will engage in processes around implementation of the Effective Schools Framework. Participants will reflect on current practices in alignment with the best practices identified in the Effective Schools Framework, including a focus on the district commitments necessary to ensure campus success. Learn the specific skills needed to begin using the Effective Schools Framework to improve student outcomes on your campus. *Please bring a fully charged laptop to the training to access resources.

Principals, DCSIs, Central Office Administrators, and Superintendents

$0.00

250

1

208

12

No

Accountability Systems

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
3/27/2019 8:30 AM 5:00 PM
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
3/27/2019 8:30 AM 5:00 PM
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
3/27/2019 8:30 AM 5:00 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold/Fort McIntosh Room
3/28/2019 8:30 AM 3:00 PM
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
3/28/2019 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Cris Hernandez Contact chernandez@esc1.net (956) 984-6256
Angie Iglesias Contact aiglesias@esc1.net (956) 984-6022
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Degollado Contact rdegollado@esc1.net (956) 984-6185
Belinda Gorena Contact bgorena@esc1.net (956) 984-6173
Kelly Vanhee Contact kkvanhee@esc1.net (956) 984-6151
Darlene Rogers Contact drogers@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.