Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


109155

Migrant Local Needs Assessment and Program Evaluation Hands-On Training

Complete Attendance
available in:
- - - - - - - - - - -

This training will review the Migrant Service Delivery Plan (SDP) as it pertains to the 2018-2019 Local Needs Assessment (LNA) and the 2018-2019 Migrant Program Evaluation. The training is designed to assist participants with the planning, processes and implementation of the required LNA utilizing the TEA MEP Toolkit. In addition, participants will engage in a hands-on activity that will assist in the development of a Migrant Master List of Services that is aligned to the SDP Strategies and Measurable Program Outcomes (MPOs). Data collection forms and New Generation System (NGS) data management requirements will also be reviewed and tied to the Fidelity of Strategy (FSI) Implementation Tool for measuring and targeting services to meet the statewide migrant needs and meet program timelines. Each district will receive an organizational tool for record keeping.

Migrant Administrators, LNA Committee

$0.00

100

1

86

6

No

Migrant

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
3/19/2019 9:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Maria Elena Cortez Presenter mecortez@esc1.net
Martha Hinojosa Presenter mhinojosa@esc1.net
Diana Moros Presenter dmmoros@esc1.net
Tana Armitage Presenter tarmitage@esc1.net
Julissa Sandoval Presenter jsandoval@esc1.net
Manuel Salinas Presenter mansalinas@esc1.net
Graciela Avila Presenter gavila@esc1.net
Denise Anaya Presenter danaya@esc1.net
Raquel Padilla Contact rpadilla@esc1.net (956) 984-6218

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.