Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


109432

Math, Literacy & Movement

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Are you looking for a creative and exciting way to engage your students in improving their math skills? Then this training is for you! Math and Movement is a kinesthetic, multi-sensory approach to teaching math that incorporates physical exercise, stretching, cross-body movements and yoga. Teachers will be provided with research-based and classroom tested exercises that result in mathematical competency and confidence. Come and learn how to motivate your students to participate in this new and innovative approach(Dress comfortably). Teachers will receive the Math & Movement book when attending the full day staff development.

Special Education Teachers, PPCD Teachers, Pre-K teacher, Kinder Teachers, general Education Teachers, Early Childhood Teachers

$0.00

50

20

44

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Physical Education
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
5/15/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Willacy Room
5/15/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.