Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


109436

Literacy Academy Student Support Module B - 2nd & 3rd Grades

This full day session is for those teachers who attended the Texas Literacy Academies for 2nd & 3rd during the summer of 2016. 2017, & 2018 and Special Education Teachers. This session will increase the knowledge for 2nd and 3rd grade teachers on research-based practices to do the following: 1. provide intensive literacy instruction for students who experience severe difficulties in learning to read and write, including students with reading-related learning disorders and dyslexia; 2. support the literacy instruction of students with disabilities included in 2nd - 3rd grade classrooms. Teachers in attendance will receive many resources/materials to support student accommodations.

Resource Teachers, Inclusion Teachers, Kinder & 1st Grade Teachers who have attended the Texas Literacy Academies

$0.00

50

5

12

6

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
English Language Arts/Reading
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Webb Room
4/26/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.