Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


109661

Supporting Social Emotional Competence and Challenging Behaviors Module 2 (Day 2)

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This second day session will help educators identifying the importance of Teaching Social Emotional Skills: Why, When, What and How. Educators will learn strategies to assist young children in developing friendship skills, strategies for controlling anger and impulse, and assist children with learning the process of problem-solving. Educators will review the process from providing individualized instruction. Only those who attended Module 1 #98635 on Oct.26th may attend this session. Please bring your inventory of practices handout received at the first session.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, Head Start Teachers, supervisors

$0.00

40

20

3

6

No

None

Discipline Management
Early Childhood
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Webb Room
4/2/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.