Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


114800

HR 101

Welcome to the world of Human Resources – a place where no two days are the same and there is always something exciting going on! This workshop is a BASIC overview of the annual activities that occur in the HR office as well as resources to ensure compliance with federal, state, and local requirements. Topics to be discussed in general include but are not limited to certification, NCLB/ESSA, SB9, FMLA, FLSA, SB7, HB3, evaluations, contracts, and grievances. Registration Fee: $150.00 ea. for PSS coop members – no limit on attendees at this rate; $250.00 ea. for non-PSS coop members. Please fax purchase order to 956/984-7653.

New staff to Human Resources or anyone interested in a "refresher" course on HR related duties and laws

$250.00

29

15

29

14

No

Human Resources / Certification

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Cameron Room
1/30/2020 9:00 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room
1/31/2020 9:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Aguero Ramirez Presenter melissa.ramirez@psjaisd.us
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gabriela.cuevas@psjaisd.us (956) 984-6106
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134
Angelica Arellano Contact aarellano@esc1.net
Annette Salinas Contact ansalinas@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.