Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


117163

Managing State and Federal Leave

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

The challenges of leave administration include keeping up with who is absent, what type of leave applies, and managing notifications and return to work processes. This workshop explains the various types of leave benefits for public school employees and how they interact. Strategies for communicating with the departments and employees, coordinating leave and workers' compensation benefits, and absence control strategies will be discussed. TOPICS COVERED: Understanding state and federal leave benefits; Defining local leave policy and benefits; Coordinating and managing leave effectively. NOTE: Fees is $175 each for Non PSS Coop Districts- (PSS Coop Districts: 2 district members can attend free of charge; additional participants for PSS will be at $125)

Human Resource Administrators, Benefits and payroll specialist and personnel responsible for administering leaves and absences.

$175.00

30

20

4

6

No

None

Human Resources / Certification

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
11/12/2019 9:00 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134
Angelica Arellano Contact aarellano@esc1.net
Annette Salinas Contact ansalinas@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.