Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


117167

Implementing Strategic HR Practices

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Most HR departments are effective at implementing and maintaining HR administrative tasks and providing employees what they need on a basic level, while others have the desire to be more strategic and play a bigger role in districts planning and making an impact on student learning. This full-day training will help attendees identify the difference between transactional and strategic HR functions and how both elements are important to the department's overall success. TOPIC COVERED: Distinguishing between transactional and strategic HR functions; Transforming your HR culture; Establishing HR's role in district planning and decision-making; Identifying ways your department can be more strategic; and Implementing strategic improvement.

Human Resource Administrators, Business office staff, Superintendents and Campus principals

$175.00

30

20

2

6

No

None

Human Resources / Certification

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
3/31/2020 9:00 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134
Annette Salinas Contact ansalinas@esc1.net

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.