Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


119855

Math, Movement and Literacy

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This session will provide information for employing a kinesthetic and multi-sensory approach to teaching and learning that maximizes learning readiness for both math and reading. Math and Movement is a kinesthetic, multi-sensory approach to teaching math that incorporates physical exercise, stretching, cross-body movements and yoga. Teachers will be provided with research-based and classroom tested exercises that result in mathematical competency and confidence.

Special Education Teachers, General Education Teachers, Pre-K teachers, Kindergarten teachers, Resource teachers, PPCD teachers

$0.00

40

1

21

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Learning Strategies
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam/La Lomita Room
2/18/2020 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.