Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


119865

Creating and Enhancing the Social Emotional Culture

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Studies show that children are able learn basic academic skills when their social and emotional skills are positive and strong. Social Emotional learning starts with YOU! Our own self-awareness is one of the most important ways we can assist children as they grow and learn socially and emotionally. By exploring our own feelings and approaches, we can develop an understanding that will help us view and respond to children. We invite you to join us on this journey to explore the steps to enhancing the child's ability to be a happy, confident and contributing member of your classroom. Participants will receive the book, Getting to the Heart of Learning by Ellen Booth Church.

Special Education Teachers, Regular Education Teachers, Pre-K Teachers, Kindergarten Teachers, Resource Teachers, PPCD Teachers

$0.00

40

10

39

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Learning Strategies
Social/Emotional Development
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
1/24/2020 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.