Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


122108

Advanced Facilitation Skills- Follow Up/Afternoon Session For Parents

This training will begin with a review for parents of what FIEP's are and how to access one. The morning session will be for parents to learn about the FIEP process. Two 90 minute sessions will be provided; one in English and one session in Spanish. Parents will have the opportunity to ask questions and gain clarification as the process is explained.The afternoon session will be for those participants who attended the the 3 day session in November.

Participants who attended the 3 day FIEP Facilitator training in November Supervisors, Coordinators, General Education teachers, Special Education teachers, Assistant Principals, Counselors, Behavior Strategists, LSSP's (Licensed Specialized School, Special Education Directors, Speech Pathologists, Occupational Therapists,Physical Therapists, Parent Engagement Specialists and Parents.

$0.00

25

4

2

6

No

Counselors
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Parental Involvement
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam Room
2/20/2020 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.