Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


122235

Cybersecurity Working Group Session 3

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Region One ESC Division of Technology for Learning invites all technology staff to attend the Cybersecurity Working Group series of workshops, created to assist LEAs learn more about and move towards compliance with SB820 and HB3834. These cybersecurity bills were recently passed by the legislature and mandate that LEAs: -Identify a cybersecurity coordinator -Adopt a cybersecurity framework -Establish a communications process to report student data breaches to Texas Education Agency Beginning with an introduction to DIR's Texas Cybersecurity Framework, each successive workshop will build on information and practice from previous workshops. At the conclusion of the workshop series, each participant will have completed a self-assessment of their IT environment against the 40 recommended cybersecurity controls and a develop a rememdiation plan to address any issues/gaps in their environment.

ESC Districts

$75.00

100

10

33

0

No

None

Cyber / Information Security
Technology

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Willacy Room
3/5/2020 9:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Ali Kolahdouz Presenter akolahdouz@esc1.net
Daniel Ramirez Presenter danramirez@esc1.net
Renan Ramirez Contact reramirez@esc1.net (956) 984-6052
Alex Flores Contact aflores@esc1.net (956) 984-6088
Thelma Longoria Contact thlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6071
Aida Garcia Contact aigarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6068
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152

This workshop is a part of the track(s)listed below

Track # Track Total CPE Hours/Credits
7 Cybersecurity Working Group - Cybersecurity Working Group 0.00 View

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.