Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


123278

Twice Exceptional Students & Gifted/Talented Services

To create an awareness of this disparity and help districts move toward a goal of equity in GT services, this session will help teachers, counselors and administrators understand significant milestones that must be accomplished. What to Expect • Understand the characteristics often associated with twice-exceptional learners • Develop an understanding of specific needs associated with twice-exceptional learners • Examine assessment and identification processes for twice-exceptional learners • Demonstrate an understanding of service design options for the twice –exceptional learner • Examine curriculum and instruction for the twiceexceptional learner • Explore family and community resources for the twice-exceptional learner.

Teachers of the GT

$100.00

40

5

0

6

No

Gifted & Talented
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
Twice Exceptional Apr 29 2020.pdf

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Patricia Rendon Presenter prendon@esc1.net
Diana Saenz Presenter dsaenz@esc1.net
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.