Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


128189

Technology Integration in the Math Classroom (BROWNSVILLE)

Participants will engage in problem-solving activities using digital tools to support mathematical modeling and sense-making. The session will feature and model a collection of math tools, including: digital base-10 blocks, Cuisenaire rods, square tiles, rekenreks, fraction strips, number lines, and other tools. A fully charged device is recommended for the session. **This workshop focuses on high yield, engaging instructional strategies for diverse learners such as English Learners, Special Education students and Gifted & Talented students.** (Held at TSC ITEC E110)

K-12 Math Educators of Diverse Learners (includes General Education, English Learners, Bilingual / ESL, Special Education, and GT). This workshop is FREE for MEGAbyte districts. When registering, enter "MEGAbyte" as the PO number.

$150.00

30

1

5/0

6

No

Instructional Strategies
Instructional Technology
Mathematics
Megabyte Service
Technology
TSTEM

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Texas Southmost College 12/18/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Benjamin Avalos Presenter bavalos@esc1.net
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152
Thelma Longoria Contact thlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6071
Benjamin Avalos Contact bavalos@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Sylvia Escobar Contact sescobar@esc1.net (956) 984-6047
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.