Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


131076

TELPAS Academy: Dissecting PLDs to Enhance Language Acquisition Instructional Practices Domain by Domain

During this 4-day academy, teachers of English Learners will engage in dynamic, hands-on, professional learning experiences to enhance their understanding of the TELPAS Proficiency Level Descriptors and how to implement technology tools and innovative practices in their classrooms to increase academic language proficiency. LINK: https://www.smore.com/kymt0-telpas-writing-speaking

PK-12 teachers of English Learners.

$400.00

66

1

58

24

No

Bilingual / ESL
ELPS-English Language Proficiency Standards
ESL Strategies

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
TELPAS Academy Nov-Dec.pdf

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
11/12/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
11/13/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
12/17/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
12/18/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Dr. Edith Trevino Presenter etrevino@esc1.net
Claudia Coronado Presenter ccoronado@esc1.net
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Dr. Edith Trevino Contact etrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6153
Karina Zuno-Chapa Contact kchapa@esc1.net (956) 984-6246
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Rocio Maldonado Contact rmaldonado@esc1.net (956) 984-6214

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.